First Australian Children’s Laureates Named

The Australian Children’s Literature Alliance (ACLA) has announced that the inaugrual Children’s Laureate Honour will be shared by much-loved children’s authors Alison Lester and Boori Monty Pryor. The programme is modeled on a wildly successful programme run by Booktrust in the UK where previous Children’s Laureates have included Anthony Brown, Michael Rosen, Jacqueline Wilson, Michael Morpurgo, Anne Fine and Quentin Blake.

4 comments on “First Australian Children’s Laureates Named

Please have your say

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s